DIY Organizer

Hi everyone!

I’m a neat freak and love to organize. Especially when I’m stressed or want to feel productive I’ll sort and tidy up whatever is out of place. One task I’ve finally got around to completing was organizing all my charging cords for electronics. This has taken a few attempts to clean up. First I wrapped an elastic around each cord to tie it up, then tossed it in a bin. Well it still looked and functioned like a junk drawer. Next I’m trying a DIY shoe box organizer.

Easy to make and has kept me very organized!
What you’ll need:
  • Shoe box
  • Cardboard Toilet paper rolls
  • Hot glue
  • Hot glue gun
  • Newspaper or something to protect your table/floor
I started with measuring how many cardboard roll fit around the edge of the box. Then one by one I glued them together in that shape. I didn’t want to glue them directly to the box for easier cleaning.
Once all the rolls are glued together for the organizer in the box and fill with your electronic cords. I left a space in the middle to fit the bulkier items which accompany cords.
DSC03079DSC03080DSC03077DSC03081DSC03082DSC03083DSC03084DSC03085DSC03086DSC03087
If you wanted to go all out you could also paint the rolls. Maybe in the future I will but for now I’m keeping the lid on to store on a shelf.
Happy organizing!
Thanks for reading and we’ll see you back tomorrow.
~ L

Instagram | Email | Twitter | YouTube

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I love diys and this is so cool, I’m definitely trying this out❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. DIYs are awesome! My only trouble is finding room to keep all the projects!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s actually true

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

