10 Days of Meditation

Happy Monday! How was your weekend? Friday was busy for me grabbing lunch with a friend before she leaves to Europe and then Summerlicious dinner with another friend downtown to Jump restaurant. Both of us gave our 3 course meal and drink a 5 star rating. Driving all over in the middle of the day made me realize how busy my city and surrounds ones are. Traffic was already starting early, a beautiful day also probably contributed to people out and about. Drive out to a city beside mine then had to drive back to hop on a train to swing downtown, commuters life! Spend Saturday and Sunday at home catching up on chores I haven’t completed during the week and working on a few DIY projects. How was your weekend?

Screen Shot 2017-07-23 at 11.39.18 AM

Any how today I wanted to give y’all an update on my meditation journey. A few weeks ago I said I would embark on a 10 day meditation challenge. Well I can say for 9 out of the last 10 days I have completed a meditation session with Headspace app.

 

Alternating times of sessions I’ve found I focus best within the first hour of my day. When I meditated in this time block I could fully focus on clearing my mind. Where if I tried in afternoon, my mind was in a world of its own thinking about everything other than meditating. Sometimes this was good (brainstorming for the blog), other times it was completely irrelevant to my life.


Overall I found meditation has helped me learn techniques to breathe in high stress environments and take a moment to centre myself before reacting. This alone has calmed me down and made me less stressed in situations where I would have worries before.

I’ll continue on the next free package for this app – believe it is on anxiety and see in time what the effects are on me as a whole.

Thanks for reading and we’ll see you back tomorrow.
~ L

 

Instagram | Email | Twitter | YouTube

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Danijela says:

    Love your post! I also tried Headspace some time ago and loved it, felt much calmer and clear-minded 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thans for your comment! Do you still meditate?

      Like

      1. Danijela says:

        You’re welcome! Yes, from time to time I repeat Headspace programme​. Couldn’t make it a regular daily habit though. 🙂 Looking forward to hear about your next experience with app !

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Good job, some days a few moments are quiet are needed. I’ll post an update in time. Have a great day 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Danijela says:

        Thanks, you too! 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

