Omelette Hack

Good morning Sunshines and Happy Friday! This week flew by and was a productive one at home. Even though my to-do is growing I am starting to tackle some of the cleaning around the house. To start these days off right, I ensure to have a protein packed breakfast. Omlettes are my favourite, second runner up would be egg muffins!

Screen Shot 2017-07-20 at 10.11.58 PM

Screen Shot 2017-07-20 at 10.11.29 PM

When working, mornings are chaotic but I really like having eggs for breakfast. Omelettes can be packed with veggies, cheese, and seasonings. I prefer to have egg whites, as I’m not a fan of yolks, however yolks are nutritious and my doctor recommended I incorporate them into my diet. Sometimes I’ll have hard boiled eggs which are super easy to keep in the fridge to grab for a quick bite. Add salt and pepper to them for flavour!

Screen Shot 2017-07-20 at 10.10.52 PM

Screen Shot 2017-07-20 at 10.10.13 PM

To make omelettes easier in the morning I prep my veggies, any combination of: spinach, greens, peppers, sun-dried tomatoes, onions, mushrooms, and/or mozzarella cheese, in a ziplock container. Most of the time try to prep this the night before. In the morning I add my eggs and Herabare seasonings into the container. Shake it. Then pour into a frying pan.

Screen Shot 2017-07-20 at 10.09.08 PM

Have a wonderful weekend everyone and we’ll see you back Monday Morning!

~ L

Instagram | Email | Twitter | YouTube

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I am an egg fanatic! i love them! these look so yummy!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eggs are great fuel for our bodies!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I cook eggs so often I might as well list them as a new food group. The Chinese have three standard egg dishes, translated as green onions stir fried with eggs, tomatoes stir fried with eggs, and a tomato egg soup. In Chongqing lots of old woman sold spicy mashed potatoes in carry out boxes, so I started buying those once a week, turning them into eggs with hashbrowns, and telling my Chinese friends I was making potatoes stir fried with eggs which they thought was the funniest thing I ever said in Chinese (on purpose, anyway).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Those actually sound like delicious dishes!

      Like

Leave a Reply

