Smoked Salmon Bites 

Appetizers are one of my favourite meals. Yes, I’m counting this as a meal since I love them oh so much. Tasting little bites as you go and if you don’t like something it isn’t a waste!

Smoked Salmon reminds me of appetizers at Christmas as a child. This must be where my love for “appies” all started. Also divine on a bagel, Smoked salmon is high in omegas and rich in nutrients.

They other when I saw smoked salmon on sale I had to request we make an appetizer to tie us over until dinner. Quickly whipped up some smoked salmon bites when I got home for the family and they were a complete hit!

IMG_4215

Smoked Salmon Bites

  • Smoked Salmon
  • Crackers
  • Cream Cheese
  • Capers
  • Dill

Steps:

  1. Smoked Salmon is best defrosted for this recipe if you’re buying it frozen.
  2. Add cream cheese to the crackers or bread.
  3. A trick to ensure capers don’t fall off is to add them on top of the cream cheese.
  4. Fold a piece of smoked salmon to go on top of the crackers.
  5. Add a touch of dill.
  6. Enjoy!

Do you like appetizers?

~ L

Instagram | Email | Twitter | YouTube

 

 

Leave a Reply

