This is Me – Q&A

Hi everyone! Blogging is all about connecting with the world around you and since I’ve been here for six months already I think it’s time to get to know each other. I encourage you to leave your answers in the comments below or drop a question for me.


Let’s get started!

Is my name really L?

Well online it is! My full name is Laura; sometimes my family call me Lor for short form.

What’s my favourite colour? 

Light Purple or Blue – pictures of lavender and water make me smile thus their colours have become my favourite. I find them calming and relaxing.

If I were to move to another country where would it be? 

Australia! I absolutely fell in love with Brisbane and felt right at home. Next time I go I’ll visit Melbourne.

If I had to select one meal to repeat everyday for the rest of my life what would it be? 

I absolutely love them omelettes, hard boiled eggs, and poached eggs. Yummy! Or hamburgers, the options are endless with variations. Or pizza! You may of caught the drift I can be very indecisive about food.

What’s your worst fear?

One of my worst fears other than my life ending is being stuck surrounded by small critters. Ahhh gives me the goosebumps.

What’s your favourite tv show? 

Usually I don’t watch a lot of TV but since ending volunteering with two different organizations and not being in a relationship anymore there is a little more time to fill. I started watching a Greys Anatomy and absolutely loving it! I’m on Season two already!

Any favourite animals?

I love animals! Ever since I was little I have had a fascination with cheetahs and lions. Possibly because my zodiac sign is a lion, any other Leo’s? My family jokes around giving me ‘big cat’ books for Christmas.

What are three materialistic items I consider essentials?

1) My Phone – will fully admit I’m addicted to my phone. From constantly making notes to keeping up with my family & friends. I have a hard time putting down the phone even on a trip.

2) Cream Sanitizer – solving the best of both worlds by moisturizing your skin and killing germs. I am a slight germaphobe! Even in nursery school and kindergarten teachers wrote in my yearbook you could always find me at the sink washing my hands or cleaning up.

3) Socks – feet bother me! Even dancing it was gross to think we were bare feet on the floors one second and a few seconds later our faces were inches away. Yucky! I also become cold easily and find having warm socks on help a lot.

Let’s keep getting to know each other and comment below!

Thanks for reading!

~ L

Instagram | Email | Twitter | YouTube

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Great answers! I have a slight obsession with eggs too and we share similar fears. I can’t stand cockroaches so I would literally die if I was kept in a room filled with them 😂😂

    Pearl || https://thepearlylife.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nice to meet you! Ahhhhh any thought of insects crawling on you completely freaks me out haha

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

