Recording My Life

We kicked off the week talking about Meditating and continuing the theme of self improvement by discussing a way to record your life. For my 21st birthday years ago my mom bought me a journal from Chapters – One Line a Day.

Before this date I hadn’t journaled since a small child; where truthfully some off those entries are the hardest to read as they were caused by a rough time in my childhood.

In this new form of recording my life each day I fill out a few lines discussing the highlights of my day, what I did, and how I’m feeling. Each entry can be whatever you want to make of it.

The concept is each page is one day and there are five spots correlating to five years of entries. There are a few lines for you to fill in and each year you can compare what happened the previous year on that date.


I find it cool to see how exactly a year ago I dined at the same restaurant or completed the same activities. My favourite is when I read about hitting the gym and how I keep myself motivated to eat healthier options if I know a workout wasn’t scheduled for the day.

Tracking daily also allows you to reflect on goals and see how far you’ve come. I’ve given this book to a few of the girls for their birthdays and one of them also gave it to another one of our friends. Sometimes we catch ourselves discussing how we read in our book something we hadn’t done in a while and should try it again. It’s a fun way to keep memories alive.

Now that I’ve loved this book, I bring a journal with me on trips to record every experience. When you need a pick me up, these are great reads to keep handy.

Have you ever kept a journal?

~ L

Instagram | Email | Twitter | YouTube

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I love journaling. Good luck!
    Stop by my space sometime,
    Mena
    femmerewritten.com 🌻✨

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Great Blog, look forward to reading more of your posts!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

