The Wealthy Barber

Many of us have these financial dreams and grand plans for the future, however being able to afford them is a whole different can of worms. The more I attempt to crack this adult life the more stressed I become over finances. Gather I still live at home and pay a fraction of what rent would be if I were to live on my own downtown but the cost of living is still quite high. Groceries, memberships, transportation, etc. all cost more in the city. There is a reason we are rated as one of Canada’s most expensive cities to live in. However, I’m still on a mission to make my dreams come true even if it means making large sacrifices.

81kjQp6BOaL

 

When I first became interested in finance and balancing my spending vs earning, my mom recommended I read The Wealthy Barber by David Chilton. This book is a rough guide to financial knowledge for any age group no matter what stage of life you’re in. I’ve since referenced the book a few times to refresh concepts and set financial goals.

Bringing in stories for a wide range of people and engraving steps to make sound financial decisions now to set you up for a comfortable financial future.

Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Highly recommend this book and would give it 4 out of 4 stars!

Let me know if you like reviews for books, products, or anything else.

Thanks for reading,

~L

Instagram | Email | Twitter | YouTube

Leave a Reply

