DIY Canvas

Hi everyone! Last summer I created some DIY wall art after being inspired by LaurDIY. Thanks to Dollarama (my favourite dollar store) I was able to pick up everything I needed for under $20. This project doesn’t take more than a few hours to complete, but you should allocate time in between coats for the paint to have enough time to dry.

First I started with a blank white canvas and divided it up into squares with a pencil. Make sure the lines are light and can be erased easily. 

Next I messaged a piece of tape diagonally from the square which I could use as a guide to make chevron stripes. Corner to corner I used this tool to trace out my pattern and alternate directions. Thanks to some help from Google I traced an animal head on the third canvas. I then blocked out the areas with painters tape. Then I was good to go for painting.
 


Happy painting,

~ L

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Instagram | Email | Twitter | YouTube

Leave a Reply

