Walking off the Blues

With all the craziness happening in my life I’ve found myself scheduling more breaks to get up and get moving. Even for just a quick stroll. There are many proven benefits to walking including preventing heart disease and diabetes.
Walking can help you drop some weight but only if you’re consuming less food than you’re burning off. I use a Polar A300 with additional heart rate monitor for workouts to track how many calories I’m burning. Since I’m sedimentary during the day, not much energy is being burned.
Screen Shot 2017-05-18 at 1.36.56 PM
When I do track food or to check nutrition on the go, I turn to the MyFitnessPal App. Easy to type something in to the search bar or scan a barcode to track recipes. There is also a feature to import recipes from the internet and it’l match those ingredients to ones you frequently use.
On that note I’m going to soak up a few more rays of sunshine before heading back into the office to tackle the afternoon.
Happy walking everyone!
~ L

 

Instagram | Email | Twitter | YouTube

Leave a Reply

