Security Friendly Snacks

As an over packer I bring way too much 99% of the time. For this long weekends adventure I was hoping to keep it to one carry one size luggage and a purse…however I’m not sure how easy that will be. It’ll be quite the challenge. Partly contribute my packing skills from being a Girl Guide growing up and living by the motto to “Always Be Prepared”.


Having food with you which is easy to snack on and won’t make a mess can be a mood saver when delays kick in. If you’ll have to encounter security, liquids such as salad dressings, dips, soups, etc. are all liquids and will count towards your liquid allowance. As these have to also be less than 100 ml, I tend to eave them at home, avoiding excess hassles.

  1. Popcorn: One of the first things I pack is a bag of popcorn. Skinny Pop is my go to, when I purchase it pre made.
  2. Protein Bars: Easy to keep with you and will fill you up, these are excellent for travel. Although I love Vega ones, since my friend is allergic I either have Inner J bars or this trip I’m testing out OHYeah!.
  3. Chickpeas – Dried chickpeas are another easy to pack snack and come in a variety of  flavours. Lately I’ve been in a maple phase and enjoy the ones by The Good Bean.
  4. Crackers – Did the name, Cracking Adulthood, also give away my love for crackers? I’m even snacking on some Beet ones from Costco as I write this. These are another simple snack to take with you.
  5. Bounce Bites – Another clean source of fuel are Bounce bites. I like the variety of their flavours and also appreciate how each “bite” is individually wrapped.
  6. Electrolytes: Water can be boring and staying hydrated can be a challenge. As the packs are powder you can mix them in an empty water bottle after you’re past security. Ener-C and Vega are my go go’s.

Along with actual food it’s a good idea to pack Ziploc bags in an assortment of sizes and a few tupperware containers. Last year I also picked up a travel set of foldable plastic cutlery from Walmart, they are a little more sturdy then ones provided on planes or at the airport.

At the airport I will pick up a tea or iced coffee usually and sometimes more substantial food.

What are some of your favourite snacks?

~ L

Instagram | Email | Twitter | YouTube

**All opinions are my own and this is not a sponsored post. For business inquiries please contact: crackingadulthood@gmail.com

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

