Protein Supplement

Happy Fitningess Fridays! When I first started workout I heard all these terms thrown around: protein, creatine, BCAA’s, etc. I had no idea what majority of them were…truthfully I still don’t have a clear understand to this day. As I’m not fully educated in them I’ve avoid taking “supplements” other than increasing protein a few days a week.

One Protein brand which I’ve trusted the last few years is Vega Protein. Vega is a plant based protein supplement. I started off with their Vega Sport line before a beach trip to build muslce and definition while working out 5 days a week. Since then my workout frequency and duration have decreased drastically and I’ve incorporated Vega Protein & Greens for shakes a few times a week.

Screen Shot 2017-05-11 at 5.16.29 PM

Favourite flavours would have to be ranked:

  1. Vanilla
  2. Mocha
  3. Chocolate

Vega sells protein powder and snack bars – their sport bars are still my favourite out of their collection. Be aware if you are allergic to nuts a lot of their bar selections have peanut butter or almonds as part of the ingredients.

I’ve also made pancakes with their proteins, comment below if you’d be interested in my sharing protein pancake or waffle recipes.

Screen Shot 2017-05-11 at 5.17.21 PM.png

Have a great weekend,

~ L

Instagram | Email | Twitter | YouTube

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

