Egg White Muffins

Sundays are typically my family day and prep for the week. I like to layout clothes for the  week, catch up on laundry, make a few easy to grab meals, and share a few laughs with the family.

Last weekend I made super easy egg white muffins and they were phenomenal! As eggs are best fresh I wrapped them up in ziploc bags and stored them in the freezer taking them out each morning for a mid day snack. Although one warning here is if you are going to freeze them, when they defrost they loose a lot of water. I found it helped to wrap them in paper towel and ziploc while they defrosted in my bag.

Originally I was going to use egg whites but I’d underestimated the size of one carton and they needed to be topped off with whole eggs. Recipe is below, enjoy!

DSC01985

Egg White Muffin Recipe:

Makes 12 | Prep Time: 10 | Cook Time: 20 minutes

  • 1 Carton of Egg Whites
  • 4 Whole Eggs
  • 1 cup Chopped Spinach
  • 1/2 cup Chopped Bell Peppers
  • 4 Sundried Tomaotes
  • 1/4 cup grated cheese (I used low fast Mozzerella)
  • Salt & Pepper
  • Oil to avoid sticking to the pan
  • Equipment: Mixing bowl, Muffin Pan, Knife, Cutting Board, and Whisk

DSC01981

Steps:

To start spray each spot on your muffin tin with any oil of your choice and preheat the oven to 350 degrees. Then I chopped: Spinach, Peppers, and Sundried Tomatoes. Sprinkling some of each in the pan as I went.

DSC01982

Next up was to grate the cheese, I snacked on a lot as I went. It’s just too yummy to resist!

DSC01983

Then I poured 1/4 cup of egg whites into each muffin. After mixing together 4 whole eggs in a bowl with salt and pepper for seasoning. Topping off each muffin I poured this mixure until the pan was full.

DSC01984

That’s it! Then pop it in the over at 350 degrees for 20 minutes or until the edges are light brown.

High in protein these are great to keep around for a snack or to accompany a meal.

Have a great weekend,

~ L

Instagram | Email | Twitter | YouTube

 

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

