Distane Running

Happy Friday Beauties! Two years ago I ran a 5 km race for Breast Cancer Research, CIBC Run for the Cure. As the weather is warming up and we’re all itching to get back outside, I thought getting back into running would be a great solution.

To ease my way back into running, I like to start with HIIT. Alternating between walking and running. Over time decreasing walking intervals until I can run the distance without a break.

Screen Shot 2017-03-23 at 1.08.24 PM

To make running more fun adding a challenge for yourself always helps. With Polar monitors all activity levels are tracked and adding a heart rate monitor increases the accuracy.

Screen Shot 2017-03-23 at 1.07.23 PM

I love how I can view after on my phone how long I was active for, if I reached my activity level for the day, and calories burned. Polar also states how much more movement is required to reach your goal and recommendations of different activities to do.

Screen Shot 2017-03-23 at 1.07.03 PM

A great play list is also helpful! What are some of your favourite songs to workout to?

Have a great weekend,

~ L

 

Leave a Reply

