Snack Time

Happy Friday! Hope you all had a great week and are excited for the weekend. I’m sure excited to be able to sleep in. In addition to getting proper sleep, fuelling your body is also important for energy to survive the week. Here are some of my favourite snacks:

  • Yogurt and berries: Opt for non-flavoured yogurt and add fruit to make it sweet. My go to is Liberte Lactose Free Plain, 17 grams of protein per serving!

Screen Shot 2017-03-09 at 9.58.08 PM

  • Cheese and Crackers: Growing up “Crackers” quickly became my nickname thanks to my last name. However I truly love crackers, especially with Mozzarella and sliced turkey. A random combination but don’t judge until you’ve tried it. Lilydale has delicious turkey slices (I get mine from Costco) which are super easy to use in salads, sandwiches, or sometimes I snack on them while staring into the fridge.
  • Popcorn: If I can’t pop it on my own then I turn to Skinny Pop. There is actually a bag sitting beside me as I write this haha. When making it from scratch on the stove start by warming up coconut oil in a large pot. Place two kernels in and when they pop, the oil is hot and ready to go. Place enough kernels to cover the bottom then keep an eye out as they pop. It won’t take long and can be easy to burn. After I like to add Pink salt (Himalayan) and enjoy! This makes a lot but once it’s cooled, perfect to be packed for a snack the following day.

Screen Shot 2017-03-09 at 10.00.30 PM

  • Kale chips: Start by taking the stems off of the Kale, then toss with olive oil & seasoning. Once completed set on a baking pan and cook in oven at 325 degrees for 20 minutes. Flip chips at halfway mark.

Screen Shot 2017-03-09 at 10.01.54 PM

What are some of your favourite snacks?

~ L

Instragram | Email

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Andrew Marco says:

    will definitely let you know!

    I was wondering if you were on FB at all? It would be amazing if you could share your recipe in our group, would love for you to join our community of food lovers! Check us out here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/OnlyGoodEats/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Not on Facebook at this time but when I do create a profile I’d love to contribute to groups.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Andrew Marco says:

    thanks for all of the simple snack recipes, these are great! I need to give the kale chips a try 🙂

    Like

    1. You’re welcome. Keep us posted on how your kale chips turn out. They are quite addictive!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

