Mobile Spending Tracking Apps

This week I’ve tried to focus on sticking to my budget and let me say it’s not the easiest of tasks. Partially because I’ve made an unrealistic budget and not having income has make me live off of savings. Luckily I’m back to work next week and money will start to come in to build up my savings.

In the meantime some ways I’ve helped keep my finances in check is always tracking my expenses on a free app. Be sure to activate the lock feature enforcing a code to be entered every time the app is opened. Another layer of security doesn’t hurt incase your phone is ever hacked.

Here are a two useful apps:

Screen Shot 2017-02-22 at 5.10.14 PM.png

Spender tracker: It’s a free app and allows you to categorize all your expenses. Depending on which way you rotate your phone a chart/graph will be presented breaking up your spending by cost and category. You can also see a percentage break down of your spending.

Screen Shot 2017-02-22 at 5.10.30 PM.png

Mint: A few of my friends swear by Mint to keep them on track as it shows all your transactions for all your accounts. Mint is an online app taking out all the work for you. As it consolidates all information, it also breaks it down for an easy analysis.

 

More important than which type of system you use is focusing on the main concept of spending less than you make. Staying out of debit or paying off debit quickly is critical to having a strong credit rating to reach future financial goals.

I’d love to hear if there are any apps you love in the comments below!

~ L

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

